Police Cruiser

Washburn Police Department

Phone: 207-455-4043

Mission Statement

The members of the Washburn Police Department will serve as partners with our citizens to maintain a safe and peaceful community, committing ourselves to the preservation of life, protection of property, and safeguarding individual liberties. By maintaining order, protecting all constitutional freedoms and enforcing the law impartially, we will serve the Town of Washburn and tirelessly strive to accomplish our mission. We are dedicated to accomplishing this with integrity and professionalism

The department is currently comprised of two full-time officers, Chief of Police Robert Thibeault and Sgt. Michael Montpetit, whose combined law enforcement experience equals more than 36 years of public service. The department also utilizes certified reserve officers to accomplish its mission, and currently has seven part-timers currently employed. Our part time officers are, Ryan Rackliffe, Mitchell Wheeler, Jay Blackstone, Loren King, Dale Campbell, Brandon Doughty and Kyle Rider.